top of page


Congratulations to all those who took exams recently. We are so proud of all the students.

The Imperial Society of Teachers of Dancing is one of the leading examination boards in the UK and Worldwide. It is part of the qualifications and credit framework set by the government.

Any student who takes Grade 6 and/or Intermediate examinations can receive the following UCAS points. The number of points they can get depends on how well they did in their examination (i.e. Distinction, Merit, or Pass).

Grade 6:

Tariff Points

Distinction: 12

Merit: 10

Pass: 8


Distinction: 20


Pass: 8

bottom of page